Exciting Finals of the “José Sulaimán” Tournament by the SSC

With 16 final matches, held in a packed and lively atmosphere at the Ring Central Gym in Mexico City, the 16 champions of the “José Sulaimán Chagnón” tournament, organized by the Secretariat of Citizen Security (SSC, in Spanish) and sanctioned by WBC Amateur, were crowned.

The event featured the presence of Mr. Pablo Vázquez Camacho, head of the SSC, and former world champions Carlos Zárate, Miguel Ángel González, Isaac Bustos, Mariana Juárez, and Irma García.

In the standout bout of the day, Hernán Avendaño from Gym Romanza won by split decision against Garik Dailan Romero from the Subsecretaria de Inteligencia e Investigación Policial.

In another thrilling contest, Mario Alberto Meléndez defeated Jorge Alfredo Rubio by unanimous decision.

Eduardo Flores from the Coordinación Zona Poniente claimed victory by split decision over Diego Iván Reséndiz.

Edgar Reyes from the Subsecretaria de Participación Ciudadana scored a first-round knockout against Alfredo Román Melchor from the Subsecretaria de Inteligencia.

Additionally, Andrés Cruz won by TKO in the first round against Víctor Hugo Mauries, Jhovani Ortiz by split decision against Bruno Emiliano Chiron, Ricardo Hernández by unanimous decision against Darwin Peña, and Juan Abascal by decision over Daniel Espitia. Luis Fernando Paz delivered a third-round knockout to Joaquín de la Cruz, and David Loza won by unanimous decision over Aarón Martínez.

Orlando Aarón Barajas secured a split decision victory over Javier Hernández, while Aarón Israel Pichardo from the Dirección General de Operaciones de Reacción e Intervención Inmediata won by split decision against Irving Tinoco.

In the women’s category, Jessica Salas emerged as the new champion after defeating Alejandra Lazcano by unanimous decision, and Claudia Martínez scored a third-round knockout against Beatriz Lerma. On the other hand, Violeta Belem Mejía won by split decision over Claudia González, and Dulce Vázquez prevailed by unanimous decision over Guadalupe Pérez.

The presentation of WBC Amateur belts and trophies to the newly crowned champions was conducted by Mr. Pablo Vázquez Camacho, Secretary of the SSC, and Mariana Juárez.